Skip to content

Delta Music Hall Of Fame To Induct James

Delta Music Museum

Tom Schedler, Louisiana Secretary of State, will induct James into the Delta Music Hall of Fame on Sat 10 Sep 2011.

The Delta Music Hall of Fame is part of the Delta Music Museum located in Ferriday, Louisiana, and honors rock and roll and blues musicians from the Mississippi River delta country. Tourists from thirty-eight states and fourteen countries have visited the museum since the museum opened in the spring of 2002.

Other inductees include: Jimmie Davis, Fats Domino, Pete Fountain, Mickey Gilley, John Fred Gourrier, Allen ‘Puddler’ Harris, Clarence ‘Frogman’ Henry, Johnny Horton, Dale Houston and Grace Broussard, Jerry Lee Lewis, Aaron Neville, Percy Sledge, Jimmy Swaggart, Irma Thomas, and Conway Twitty.

Also honored are well-known former Ferriday personalities not affiliated with music: former CBS and ABC commentator Howard K. Smith and Ann Boyar Warner, second wife of Warner Brothers studio head Jack Warner.

For more information, see the Delta Music Museum.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: